Say thanks to our school board members!

by Randy Ziegenfuss on January 10, 2016

lg_2015 Board pictPublic education is more than just learning the basics of math, science, English and history: it’s a platform for students to reach their potential. It inspires hope for a new generation and a successful future. The Salisbury Township School District exists in part because individuals volunteer their time to make informed decisions about the issues facing public schools. Every January we celebrate these everyday public servants – the nine elected school board members who serve our students and district.

Frank R. Frankenfield, President (8 years)
Samuel P. DeFrank, Vice-President (4 years)
Audrey H. Frick (2 years)
George J. Gatanis (8 years)
Carol A. Klinger (1st year)
Robert J. Kulp (1st year)
Susan M. Lea (1st year)
Christopher J. Spedaliere, Ph.D. (2 years)
Mary J. Ziegler (10 years)

Each school director volunteers approximately 20 hours per month to help make decisions for the Salisbury Township School District and the betterment of our students. They vote on multi-million dollar budgets, hire staff, provide resources for teaching and learning, and provide resources to maintain up-to-date learning spaces, to name a few.

These dedicated volunteers reside in our community. They are our friends, neighbors, community leaders, and engaged parents.

During this month of recognition, we ask you to show your appreciation for their service. Consider showing your gratitude in some way for their time, effort and dedication to the advancement of public education. Thank them for advocating on behalf of our collective interests and making many important decisions throughout the year. Most importantly, thank them for making our students’ success their priority.

Board members will be recognized publicly at meetings on Wednesday, January 13 @ 7:30 PM, Administration Building, and Monday, January 25 @ 7:00 PM, Harry S Truman Elementary School.

Previous post:

Next post: